The End of Kaiji 2 and…Akagi???

Kaiji 2 has ended, and while I won’t spoil any of the things that happen in the show, I want to point your attention to a particular moment in the final episode.

Here you have what looks to be a bunch of messages from artists/staff members/etc. with stuff related to Kaiji. But take a closer look up above.

Two Akagi images! And not just that, but the drawing on the left has some writing.

アカギ再び!!

or

Akagi Once Again!!

Is that a message of desire, or is it a hint of something to come?

I don’t want to get my hopes too up, but the possibility is there…

I was also amused by this:

5 thoughts on “The End of Kaiji 2 and…Akagi???

  1. I can’t really imagine them making an entire series of Washizu Mahjong that is doomed to have a non-ending.

    They’d have to go for a Ten adaptation for more animated Akagi, I think.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.