After 6 DVDs worth of Region-2 Genshiken 2 goodness, the official site back in August announced a December 2009 release of a single Genshiken 2 box containing all 12 episodes for the enjoyment of Japanese fans and those willing to spend lots of money on anime but didn’t do it the last time they released the DVDs.

The Region 2 DVD box will likely have more features than the American release, which has just begun, but fewer features than the original Japanese release, which came with Drama CDs and Pretty Menma stories and all sorts of crazy things that only I crazy fans would want. However, while I am not 100% sure of this, I am almost certain that the new box will be the best-looking of the bunch, and most likely designed to fit in with the previous box-set compilations. I previously posted an image of them some months ago, but here they are again.

Genshiken and Genshiken OVA boxes

I mean, I don’t think anyone can argue that these are the most stylish of the bunch, though I’d have to wonder who they’re gonna put on the Genshiken 2 box. Ohno is on the back cover of the OVA series, but maybe they’ll graduate her to the front for this one.

